Insta360 Ace Pro 2 vs DJI Osmo Action 5 vs GoPro HERO13 Black Comparison
The key difference among these action cameras lies in their video capabilities and special features. The GoPro HERO13 Black stands out with its 5.3K video resolution, while the Insta360 Ace Pro 2 offers unique 360-degree recording. The DJI Osmo Action 5 combines solid performance with dual touchscreens for ease of use.
Our verdict
Overall, the GoPro HERO13 Black provides the highest video resolution and advanced stabilization, making it ideal for serious videographers. However, if you need 360-degree capabilities, the Insta360 Ace Pro 2 is unmatched in that area.
Pros & cons

- 4K video resolution at 60fps
- 360-degree recording capability
- FlowState Stabilization for smooth footage
- Waterproof up to 10m without housing
- Supports microSD cards up to 1TB
- Sensor and lens specifications not provided
- Battery life not specified
Skip if: You need a camera with higher resolution than 4K.

- 1/1.7-inch CMOS sensor for improved low-light performance
- Dual touchscreen displays for easy navigation
- RockSteady 3.0 stabilization for steady shots
- Water-resistant up to 10m without case
- Voice control feature for hands-free operation
- Video resolution limited to 4K
- Battery life is shorter compared to others
Skip if: You prefer a camera with higher resolution options.

- 5.3K video resolution at 60fps for stunning clarity
- HyperSmooth stabilization for ultra-smooth video
- Compatible with HB-Series lenses for versatility
- Waterproof up to 10m without housing
- Front and rear LCD screens for easy framing
- Battery life not specified
- Higher price point compared to competitors
Skip if: You are looking for a budget-friendly option.
Side-by-side 9 specs
| Criterion |
![]() Insta360 Ace Pro 2 Standard Bundle Dual Battery |
![]() DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro Essential Combo |
![]() GoPro HERO13 Black |
|---|---|---|---|
| Video resolution & frame rate Video resolution & frame rate | 4K at 60fps, 1080p at 120fps | 4K at 60fps, 2.7K at 120fps | 5.3K at 60fps |
| Stabilization Stabilization | FlowState Stabilization | RockSteady 3.0 | HyperSmooth stabilization |
| Build & weather sealing Build & weather sealing | Waterproof up to 10m without housing | Water-resistant up to 10m without case, rugged design | Waterproof up to 10m (33ft) without housing |
| Sensor & resolution Sensor & resolution | Not specified | 1/1.7-inch CMOS sensor, 4K resolution | 27MP photo resolution |
| Battery life Battery life | Not specified | Approx. 160 minutes at 4K/30fps | Not specified |
| Storage/media Storage/media | MicroSD card support up to 1TB | MicroSD card, supports up to 1TB | Supports microSD cards up to 512GB |
| Connectivity Connectivity | Wi-Fi, Bluetooth | Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, USB-C | Wi-Fi, Bluetooth |
| Screen/viewfinder Screen/viewfinder | Not specified | Dual touchscreen displays (front and back) | Front and rear LCD screens |
| Special features Special features | 360-degree recording, HDR video, time-lapse, slow motion | Voice control, HDR video, time-lapse | Compatibility with HB-Series lenses, voice control, live streaming |
Key differences
What to know before buying
- Check compatibility with your existing accessories, especially for mounting options.
- Consider the storage capacity needed, as the GoPro HERO13 Black supports a lower maximum microSD card size.
- Evaluate the importance of features like 360-degree recording or dual screens based on your usage.
- Ensure you have the right waterproof housing if you plan on diving deeper than 10m.
Which should you pick?

It provides the best video quality and advanced stabilization.
Check Price on Amazon
Its 360-degree recording feature is unmatched.
Check Price on Amazon
The dual screens and voice control make it user-friendly.
Check Price on AmazonFAQ
How we compared these products
This comparison is based on manufacturer specifications and publicly available product information, organized and analyzed by our editorial team. It reflects editorial opinion, not a hands-on lab test. Figures shown as "Not specified" were not confirmed and were left out rather than guessed.
Last updated: November 2026 · Prices and availability change — always confirm on Amazon.